James E. West Fellowship

Chisholm Trail Council

The James E. West Fellowship is a national  recognition for individuals who contribute, or have contributed in their name,
$1,000 or more to the Council’s endowment trust fund. 

The award is named after the first Chief Scout Executive of the Boy Scouts of America who exemplified Ralph Waldo
Emerson’s observation that “an institution is the lengthened shadow of one man.”  Scouting today is the “lengthened shadow”
of more than three decades of the farsighting and dedicated leadership of James E. West. 

Those who are recognized by the James E. West Fellowship Award will cast their own “lengthened shadow” as they help insure the Scouting legacy for future generations of young people and create the financial stability of the program in the twenty-first century of this local council.  Those awards presented in the Chisholm Trail Council are: 

Janie Alexander
Joe B. Alexander, M. D.
Monty Allison
Dr. Robert Barnes
John H. Clark
Betty Dunaway
Paul Dunaway
Joe Ed Burnam
B. J. Estes, M.D.
John Estes III, DDS
Don T. Garrett
Woody Gilliard
Lee Hamilton
Falph Heaven, M. D.
Butch Keeble
Austin King, M.D.
Donald E. Knecht
Steve Leggett
Allen J. McDaniel
Henry McGinty
Carroll Osburn
Kenneth Patton
Sheila Phillips
Kent Phillips
Miller Richert, M. D
Michelle Senter
Scott Senter
Robert J. Strader
James Webster, M. D.
Bernice Wolfe
Bobbie Lee Wolfe
Cindy Wolfe
Charlie Wolfe 

Return to Home Page