The Founders' Award was created by the Order of the Arrow to honor and recognize those Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to the lodge. The bronze medallion bearing the likeness of E. Urner Goodman and Carroll A. Edson is reserved for an Arrowman who demonstrates to his fellow Arrowmen that he memorializes in his everyday life the spirit of achievement as described by our founder.

Arrowmen were elected by secret ballot at the Fall Fellowship by all Arrowmen present. At least one award must be to a youth under 21 years of age.

The award was first presented in the Otena Lodge at the 50th Anniversary Banquet on January 7, 1995, in Comanche, Texas. The following Lodge members have received this award.  The last year the award was presented in the lodge prior to consolidation with Kotso lodge was in 2003,

Perry A. Wakefield, Jr. and Michael D. Beach
James Hart and Michael H. Denison
Founder's Award Recipients

1995 - Michael D. Beach, Stephenville
          Perry A. Wakefield, Jr., Stephenville
1996 - Michael H. Denison, Brownwood
          James Hart, Olden
1997 - Michael D. Fulton, Stephenville
          Betty L. Hart, Olden
1998 - Timothy K. Price, Brownwood
          Burton L. Phillips, Stephenville
1999 - Kirk Brownwood, Stephenville
          Aaron Carpenter, Stephenville
2000 - Neal Mann, Brownwood
          Pat Hart, Olden
2001 - Joey Ellis, Brownwood
          Lisa Rollins, Lampasas
2002 - Thomas Andrew Rollins, Lampasas
          Durward Brown, Stephenville
2003 - Chad Iley, Stephenville 
           Hubert Swann, Brownwood 

Last Arrowmen to receive Founders Award in Otena.
Chad Iley and Hubert Swann - 2003

| Table of Contents | Next Page |